FREE DELIVERY IN METROPOLITAN FRANCE FROM 200€ OF ORDER
Cart

Beaune 1er Cru - Boucherottes

56.00€

Have you ever drunk Beaune? The city is known worldwide but its wines are less so and that's a shame. The image has been tarnished by cuvées neglected by certain large Beaunois merchants, also large owners of this appellation. As often, we must not fall into the trap of generalization. The terroirs have their potential and many winegrowers manage to sublimate it. Because of an image that is not necessarily brilliant, I recommend this appellation to find good value for money. My plot is located just below the very famous Clos des Mouches. Yields are low and maturity can be very rapid. Tasting the wine blind, I think many tasters would be surprised by this appellation.

Grape: Pinot Noir

History and tradition: Beaune is better known for its historical heritage. However, its vineyards offer enthusiasts many oenological treasures. Our parcel of Beaune 1er Cru Boucherottes is planted on a south-east facing mid-slope terrace, just below the very famous Clos des Mouches of the Drouhin Family. Its exceptional location allows Pinot Noir to acquire density, length and finesse.

Soil: Halfway up the slopes we are on fairly draining and shallow clay-limestone soil.

However, we remind you that: Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Consume with moderation.

click here to download the technical sheet

Aging potential: 10-15 years

Serving temperature: 16-18°

Food & wine pairings: red meat, aged cheeses

"Violet hue, with lots of energy. Dynamic aromas of red berries marked by hints of oak, with a slight acidity behind and light tannins" Jasper Morris - Inside Burgundy 2018

"Grown on a small terrace just below Clos des Mouches, next to the Vignes Franches. Old vines, producing only 2 barrels from 0.36ha. Attractive, supple and sumptuous, magnificent fruit Ripe raspberries and cherries with a delicious finish. Enjoy!" Jasper Morris - Inside Burgundy 2020

Dispatch of products within a maximum of 3 working days from receipt of the order.

Free delivery in metropolitan France from an order of 200€.

If you are not satisfied with your order, you have up to 14 days to return it to us.

For more details, see our Returns Policy.

Avis clients

Based on 1 review écrire un avis

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE OFFERTE À PARTIR DE 200€ DE COMMANDE
Le panier

Beaune 1er Cru - Boucherottes

56.00€

Avez-vous déjà bu du Beaune ? La ville est mondialement connue mais ses vins le sont moins et c'est bien dommage. L'image a été ternie par des cuvées négligées par certains gros négoces Beaunois, également gros propriétaires sur cette appellation. Comme souvent, il ne faut pas tomber dans le piège de la généralisation. Les terroirs ont leur potentiel et de nombreux vignerons parviennent à le sublimer. Du fait d'une image pas forcément reluisante, je vous recommande cette appellation pour dénicher de jolis rapports qualité/prix. Ma parcelle est située juste en dessous du très réputés clos des Mouches. Les rendements sont faibles et la maturité peut être très rapide. En goûtant le vin à l'aveugle, je pense que beaucoup de dégustateurs seraient surpris par cette appellation.

Cépage : Pinot noir

Histoire et tradition : Beaune est d’avantage connu pour son patrimoine historique. Son vignoble offre cependant aux passionnés de nombreux trésors œnologiques. Notre parcelle de Beaune 1er Cru Boucherottes est plantée sur une terrasse à mi-coteaux orientée Sud Est, juste en dessous du très réputé Clos des Mouches de la Famille Drouhin. Son emplacement exceptionnel permet au Pinot noir d’acquérir densité, longueur et finesse.

Sol : À mi-coteaux nous sommes sur un sol argilo-calcaire assez drainant et peu profond.

Nous vous rappelons néanmoins que : L’abus d’alcool est dangereux pour la santé. À consommer avec modération.

cliquez-ici pour télécharger la fiche technique

Potentiel de garde : 10-15 ans

Température de dégustation : 16-18°

Accords mets & vin : viande rouge, fromages affinés

"Teinte violette, avec beaucoup d'énergie. Arômes dynamiques de baies rouges marqués par des traits de chêne, avec derrière une légère acidité et des tanins légers" Jasper Morris - Inside Burgundy 2018

"Cultivé sur une petite terrasse juste en dessous du Clos des Mouches, à côté des Vignes Franches. Vieilles vignes, ne produisant que 2 barriques à partir de 0,36 ha. Attrayant, souple et somptueux, magnifiques fruits mûrs de framboise et de cerise avec une délicieuse finale. Profitez-en !" Jasper Morris - Inside Burgundy 2020

Expédition des produits dans un délai de 3 jours ouvrés maximum à compter de la réception de la commande.

Livraison offerte en France métropolitaine à partir de 200€ de commande.

Si vous n’êtes pas satisfait de votre commande, vous avez jusqu’à 14 jours pour nous la renvoyer.

Pour plus de détails, découvrez notre politique de retours.

Avis clients

Based on 1 review écrire un avis