FREE DELIVERY IN METROPOLITAN FRANCE FROM 200€ OF ORDER
Cart

Chevalier-Montrachet Grand Cru

600.00€

Le Chevalier is not the most demonstrative of the Montrachet wines, but it is undoubtedly the finest and most subtle. Its position on more stony and loamy ground helps to explain this characteristic. If you want its potential to be revealed more, you will have to know how to wait a few years after bottling. A pianist friend and great wine lover had perfectly understood the personality of this wine. She had used the term "delicate power" which really fits the style of the wine.

Grape: Chardonnay

Site: Located above the Montrachet, the Chevalier-Montrachet dominate this famous hill where the surrounding vegetation is more reminiscent of the south of France than of Burgundy.

History and tradition: The grands crus of the Montrachet hill are now a heritage that we must maintain in order to pass it on to our descendants. It is with great pride that we cultivate this exceptional plot.

Soil: The bedrock is very shallow on this part of the hillside. The soils are stony and poor in organic matter. Yields are low and the wines are of rare density and length.

However, we remind you that: Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Consume with moderation.

click here to download the technical sheet

Aging potential: 10-15 years

Serving temperature: 10-12°

Food & wine pairings: fine fish, gourmet dishes

Tasting Note:

"A pale yellow colour. The nose is on aromas of biscuits with a buttery side but it will surely become fresher with age. Pure white fruits. Significant presence of fruit in this wine, which balances with notes of grapefruit, but this wine still needs to age." Jasper Morris - Inside Burgundy 2018

"Very open, lovely freshness, by far the best nose, very full. Supple, concentrated, increasing intensity of aromas. Then vibrating through the palate for a while after swallowing. Worthy of the appellation, simply a great wine !" Bill Nanson - Burgundy Report 2018

Dispatch of products within a maximum of 3 working days from receipt of the order.

Free delivery in metropolitan France from an order of 200€.

If you are not satisfied with your order, you have up to 14 days to return it to us.

For more details, see our Returns Policy.

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE OFFERTE À PARTIR DE 200€ DE COMMANDE
Le panier

Chevalier-Montrachet Grand Cru

600.00€

Le Chevalier n'est pas le plus démonstratif des crus du Montrachet, mais c'est sans doute le plus fin et le plus subtil. Sa position sur un sol plus caillouteux et limoneux participe à expliquer cette caractéristique. Si l'on souhaite que son potentiel se révèle davantage, il faudra savoir attendre quelques années après la mise en bouteille. Une amie pianiste et grande amatrice de vin avait parfaitement compris la personnalité de ce vin. Elle avait utilisé le terme "puissance délicate" qui correspond vraiment au style du vin.

Cépage : Chardonnay

Site : Situés au dessus des Montrachet, les Chevalier-Montrachet dominent cette fameuse colline où la végétation avoisinante fait davantage penser au sud de la France qu’à la Bourgogne.

Histoire et tradition : Les grands crus de la colline du Montrachet constituent maintenant un patrimoine que nous devons entretenir pour le transmettre à notre descendance. C'est avec beaucoup de fierté que nous cultivons cette parcelle exceptionnelle.

Sol : La roche mère est très peu profonde sur cette partie du coteaux. Les sols sont caillouteux et pauvres en matière organique. Les rendements sont faibles et les vins sont d’une densité et d’une longueur rare.

Nous vous rappelons néanmoins que : L’abus d’alcool est dangereux pour la santé. À consommer avec modération.

cliquez ici pour télécharger la fiche technique

Potentiel de garde : 10-15 ans 

Température de dégustation : 10-12°

Accords mets & vin : poisson fin, mets gastronomiques

Note de dégustation : 

"Une couleur jaune pâle. Le nez est sur des arômes de biscuits avec un côté beurré mais il va surement devenir plus frais en vieillissant. Fruits blancs purs. Présence du fruit importante dans ce vin, qui s’équilibre avec des notes de pamplemousse, mais ce vin doit encore se garder." Jasper Morris - Inside Burgundy 2018

"Très ouvert, belle fraicheur, de loin le meilleur nez, très complet. Souple, concentré, une intensité d'arômes grandissant. Puis vibrant à travers le palais pendant un moment après avoir avalé. Digne de cette appellation, simplement un grand vin !" Bill Nanson - Burgundy Report 2018

Expédition des produits dans un délai de 3 jours ouvrés maximum à compter de la réception de la commande.

Livraison offerte en France métropolitaine à partir de 200€ de commande.

Si vous n’êtes pas satisfait de votre commande, vous avez jusqu’à 14 jours pour nous la renvoyer.

Pour plus de détails, découvrez notre politique de retours.