FREE DELIVERY IN METROPOLITAN FRANCE FROM 200€ OF ORDER
Cart

Folie Sauvage

13.00€

Folie sauvage is our cuvée in the Coteaux Bourguignons appellation. It is a blend of plots that reflect the identity of Burgundy with our philosophy as a guideline. For me, wine is sharing, conviviality, gluttony, generosity but also taste, terroir and above all nature. When I open a bottle of wine with friends, that's the experience I want to have. That's what I offer you with Wild Madness. Pinot Noir and Gamay have always been in the history of Burgundy grape varieties that enjoyed being blended together. A conversation wine, quite light, fresh, easy to drink. Perfect for opening when a friend drops by.

Grape varieties: 40% Pinot Noir, 60% Gamay

Sites: This blend comes from Coteaux Bourguignon and Beaujolais Village AOC vines.

History and tradition: The Coteaux Bourguignons grapes come from vines located in the communes of Meursault and Volnay. The Beaujolais Villages grapes come from Gamay plots planted on incredibly well-exposed hillsides in Pruzilly.

Soil: Pinot Noir is grown on basic clay-limestone soils. Gamay is grown on acid schist soils (blue stone).

Nevertheless, we remind you that: Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. To consume with moderation.

click here to download the technical sheet

Aging potential: 2-3 years

Serving temperature: 16-18°

Food & wine pairings: fine charcuterie, aged cheese, grilled meat

Tasting Notes:

"A deep nose, black fruits, an invitation to taste. On the palate, as on the nose, a really juicy wine, full of energy with a fine acidity. A depth on the finish, long, modestly mineral, a tasty wine..." Bill Nanson - Burgundy Report

"Brilliant purple with an exuberant nose, more gamay first but then a nice touch of pinot" Jasper Morris - Inside Burgundy

Dispatch of products within a maximum of 3 working days from receipt of the order.

Free delivery in metropolitan France from an order of 200€.

If you are not satisfied with your order, you have up to 14 days to return it to us.

For more details, see our Returns Policy.

Avis clients

Based on 1 review écrire un avis

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE OFFERTE À PARTIR DE 200€ DE COMMANDE
Le panier

Folie Sauvage

26.00€

Folie sauvage est notre cuvée en appellation Coteaux Bourguignons. Il s'agit d'un assemblage de parcelles qui reflètent l'identité de la Bourgogne avec notre philosophie comme ligne directrice. Pour moi, le vin c'est le partage, la convivialité, la gourmandise, la générosité mais aussi le goût, le terroir et surtout la nature. Quand j'ouvre une bouteille de vin avec des amis, c'est l'expérience que je souhaite vivre. C'est ce que je vous propose avec Folie sauvage. Le pinot noir et le gamay ont toujours été dans l'histoire de la Bourgogne des cépages qui appréciaient être assemblés ensemble. Un vin de conversation, assez léger, frais, facile à boire. Parfait pour ouvrir quand un ami passe à l’improviste.

Cépages : 40% Pinot noir, 60% Gamay

Sites : Cet assemblage est issu de vignes en AOC de Coteaux Bourguignon et Beaujolais Village.

Histoire et tradition : Les raisins des Coteaux Bourguignons sont issus de vignes situées sur les communes de Meursault et Volnay. Les raisins des Beaujolais Villages sont issus des parcelles de Gamay installées sur des coteaux formidablement bien exposés à Pruzilly.

Sol : Le Pinot noir est cultivé sur des sols argilocalcaire basique. Le gamay est cultivé sur des sols schisteux acide (pierre bleue).

Nous vous rappelons néanmoins que : L’abus d’alcool est dangereux pour la santé. À consommer avec modération. 

cliquez ici pour télécharger la fiche technique

Potentiel de garde : 2-3 ans

Température de dégustation : 16-18°

Accords mets & vin : charcuterie fine, fromage affiné, viande grillée

Notes de dégustation : 

"Un nez profond, fruits noirs, une invitation à déguster. En bouche, comme au nez, un vin réellement juteux, plein d'énergie avec une fine acidité. Une profondeur en fin de bouche, long, modestement minéral, un vin savoureux..." Bill Nanson - Burgundy Report

"Violet brillant avec un nez exubérant, plus de gamay en premier lieu mais ensuite une jolie touche de pinot" Jasper Morris - Inside Burgundy

Expédition des produits dans un délai de 3 jours ouvrés maximum à compter de la réception de la commande.

Livraison offerte en France métropolitaine à partir de 200€ de commande.

Si vous n’êtes pas satisfait de votre commande, vous avez jusqu’à 14 jours pour nous la renvoyer.

Pour plus de détails, découvrez notre politique de retours.

Avis clients

Based on 1 review écrire un avis