FREE DELIVERY IN METROPOLITAN FRANCE FROM 200€ OF ORDER
Cart

Meursault 1er Cru - Perrières

170.00€

During history, the village of Meursault has never wanted to claim one or more grands crus. It's a pity because the agronomic potential of its 1er crus has nothing to envy to the prestige of the grands crus of the hill of Montrachet or Corton. If Meursault were to have a grand cru, it would undoubtedly be Les Perrières. It is a powerful, intense wine, a rich and imposing terroir. Located mid-slope like all the best wines in Burgundy, it benefits from the best agronomic conditions.

Grape: Chardonnay

Site: To the south of the Côte de Beaune, Chassagne-Montrachet, together with Puligny-Montrachet and Meursault, forms the famous "Côte des Blancs". The estate cultivates two plots located on the lower Perrières.

History and tradition: In the 19th century, Doctor Lavalle, author of a remarkable History and Statistics of the Vine and the Great Wines of the Côte- d'Or, wrote: "After the real Montrachet, I know of no more exquisite white wine".

Soil: The main characteristic of this terroir is the significant presence of pebbles. The proximity to a former quarry is therefore no coincidence. The clay content is low and the source rock sometimes outcrops. These characteristics make it possible to produce rich, powerful, mineral and precise wines.

Nevertheless, we remind you that: Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Consume with moderation.

click here to download the technical sheet

Aging potential: 10-15 years

Serving temperature: 10-12°

Food & wine pairings:fine fish, poultry

Tasting Notes:

"Directly bursting on the palate, complex, fresh, intense, compact, yet dynamic. I could go on writing about this wine. come with this wine" Bill Nanson - Burgundy Report 2017

"Elaborate aromatics and on the front of the palate. Then straight, well defined with a strong minerality. Very nice power on the finish" Sarah Marsch 2018

Dispatch of products within a maximum of 3 working days from receipt of the order.

Free delivery in metropolitan France from an order of 200€.

If you are not satisfied with your order, you have up to 14 days to return it to us.

For more details, see our Returns Policy.

Avis clients

Based on 1 review écrire un avis

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE OFFERTE À PARTIR DE 200€ DE COMMANDE
Le panier

Meursault 1er Cru - Perrières

170.00€

Au cours de l'histoire, le village de Meursault n'a jamais souhaité revendiquer un ou plusieurs grands crus. C'est bien dommage car le potentiel agronomique de ses 1er crus n'a rien à envier au prestige des grands crus de la colline du Montrachet ou de Corton. Si Meursault devait avoir un grand cru, ce serait incontestablement les Perrières. C'est un vin puissant, intense, un terroir riche et imposant. Situé à mi coteaux comme tous les meilleurs crus en Bourgogne, il bénéficie des meilleurs conditions agronomiques.

Cépage : Chardonnay

Site : Au sud de la Côte de Beaune, Chassagne-Montrachet constitue avec Puligny-Montrachet et Meursault la célèbre « Côte des blancs ». Le domaine cultive deux parcelles situées sur les Perrières du bas.

Histoire et tradition : Au XIXe siècle, le docteur Lavalle, auteur d’une remarquable Histoire et statistiques de la vigne et des grands vins de la Côte-d’Or, écrivait : « Après le vrai Montrachet, je ne connais aucun vin blanc plus exquis ».

Sol : La principale caractéristique de ce terroir est la présence importante de cailloux. La proximité avec une ancienne carrière n’est donc pas un hasard. La teneur en argile est faible et la roche mère affleure parfois. Ces caractéristiques permettent d’élaborer des vins riches, puissants, minéraux et précis.

Nous vous rappelons néanmoins que : L’abus d’alcool est dangereux pour la santé. À consommer avec modération.

cliquez ici pour télécharger la fiche technique

Potentiel de garde : 10-15 ans

Température de dégustation : 10-12°

Accords mets & vin : poisson fin, volaille

Notes de dégustation : 

"Directement éclatant en bouche, complexe, frais, intense, compact, mais dynamique. Je pourrais continuer d’écrire sur ce vin. À garder, mais de belles choses à venir avec ce vin" Bill Nanson - Burgundy Report 2017

"Aromatique élaborée et sur l'avant du palais. Puis droit, bien défini avec un minéralisé forte. Très belle puissance en fin de bouche" Sarah Marsch 2018

Expédition des produits dans un délai de 3 jours ouvrés maximum à compter de la réception de la commande.

Livraison offerte en France métropolitaine à partir de 200€ de commande.

Si vous n’êtes pas satisfait de votre commande, vous avez jusqu’à 14 jours pour nous la renvoyer.

Pour plus de détails, découvrez notre politique de retours.

Avis clients

Based on 1 review écrire un avis