FREE DELIVERY IN METROPOLITAN FRANCE FROM 200€ OF ORDER
Cart

Volnay 1er Cru - Taillepieds

90.00€

Preconceived ideas classify Volnay wines as fine and elegant. The world of wine and nature do not like ready-made ideas. The Taillepieds delivers wines as powerful and structured as the Rugiens. I often taste the Rugiens then the Taillepieds during a tasting. The soils of these two climates are quite similar with more silt and pebbles than clay.

Grape variety: Pinot noir.

History and tradition: The ladies of the Court of the Duke of Burgundy had taken up residence in Volnay, where they appreciated, it is said, the purity of the air... and the charm of the wines. This 1er cru is located south of the village and on the top of the hillside just before the very famous "Clos des Chênes".

Site: The Volnay Premier Cru Taillepieds is located to the south of the village, in the middle of the hillside, on a slope so steep that you had to "carve your feet" to work the vines.

Soil: Just look at the very light color of the soil to notice that it is mainly made up of limestone marl, silt and small pebbles. The clay content is low. This type of soil will be conducive to the production of mineral, long and dense wines.

Nevertheless, we remind you that: Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Consume in moderation.

click here to download the technical sheet

Aging potential: 10-15 years

Serving temperature: 16-18°

Food & wine pairings:grilled or confit red meat, aged cheeses

Tasting Notes:

"Elegant, straight. Aromas of red fruits, with a herbaceous touch. Good energy and definition. Light mineral aromas on the finish" Sarah Marsch 2018

"Complex blend of aromas, very attractive. Depth, freshness and complexity, this is certainly a wine to keep, but what complexity. Charming energy. Potentially a great wine!" Bill Nanson - Burgundy Report 2018

Dispatch of products within a maximum of 3 working days from receipt of the order.

Free delivery in metropolitan France from an order of 200€.

If you are not satisfied with your order, you have up to 14 days to return it to us.

For more details, see our Returns Policy.

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE OFFERTE À PARTIR DE 200€ DE COMMANDE
Le panier

Volnay 1er Cru - Taillepieds

90.00€

Les idées préconçues classent les vins de Volnay comme fins et élégants. Le monde du vin et la nature n'aiment pas les idées toute faites. Le Taillepieds livre des vins aussi puissants et structurés que le Rugiens. Je fais d'ailleurs souvent gouter le Rugiens puis le Taillepieds lors d'une dégustation. Les sols de ces deux climats sont assez proches avec plus de limons et cailloux que d'argile.

Cépage : Pinot noir.

Histoire et tradition : Les dames de la Cour du duc de Bourgogne avaient élu résidence à Volnay, dont elles appréciaient, dit-on, la pureté de l'air... et le charme des vins. Ce 1er cru est situé au sud du village et sur le haut du coteau juste avant le très réputé « Clos des chênes ».

Site : Le Volnay Premier Cru Taillepieds est situé au sud du village, en milieu de coteau, sur une pente tellement accentuée que l'on se "taillait les pieds" pour travailler la vigne.

Sol : Il suffit d'observer la couleur très claire du sol pour remarquer qu’il se constitue essentiellement de marne calcaire, de limons et de petits cailloux. La teneur en argile est faible. Ce type de sol va être propice à l’élaboration de vins minéraux, longs et denses.

Nous vous rappelons néanmoins que : L’abus d’alcool est dangereux pour la santé. À consommer avec modération.

cliquez ici pour télécharger la fiche technique

Potentiel de garde : 10-15 ans

Température de dégustation : 16-18°

Accords mets & vin : viande rouge grillée ou confite, fromages affinés

Notes de dégustation : 

"Elégant, droit. Arômes de fruits rouges, avec une touche herbacée. Belle énergie et belle définition. Légers arômes de minéraux en fin de bouche" Sarah Marsch 2018

"Mélange d'arômes complexes, très attrayant. Profondeur, fraicheur, et complexité, il s'agit certainement d'un vin à conserver, mais quelle complexité. Charmante énergie. Potentiellement un grand vin !" Bill Nanson - Burgundy Report 2018

Expédition des produits dans un délai de 3 jours ouvrés maximum à compter de la réception de la commande.

Livraison offerte en France métropolitaine à partir de 200€ de commande.

Si vous n’êtes pas satisfait de votre commande, vous avez jusqu’à 14 jours pour nous la renvoyer.

Pour plus de détails, découvrez notre politique de retours.